top of page

Legislative District 20
A Beautiful and Diverse District

Submit pictures of your favorite parts of LD 20 on the Get Involved Page


LD 20 is one of thirty Legislative Districts in Arizona.  The district extends north and west to the Rillito River from the San Xavier Boundary to downtown Tucson, U of A, and neighborhoods to the north and east in an irregular pattern to the Tucson Mountain Park and back to the San Xavier Boundary with a large section west of the Tucson Mountains in Avra Valley.  It is one of the most diverse districts in Arizona and includes historic neighborhoods and barrios as well as the Yaqui Nation.   The numbers indicate individual voting precincts. 

We are a diverse group of volunteers who are advocates of democracy and believe in the equality of all people

LD 20 Officers and Committees

Chair: Leslie Stalc

1st Vice Chair: Betty Harris

2nd Vice Chair: Marjava Ramirez

Corresponding Secretary: Rosemary Bolza

Recording Secretary: Kay Davis

Treasurer: Maria Hinojosa

Executive Committee Representatives:

      Betts Putnam-Hidalgo, Shanna Leonard


Social Media Team,  Communications Team, Data Team, Action Team (Nosotr@s)

bottom of page